Merlien Institute to Host 3rd Annual MRMW Awards during MRMW North America 2017

Merlien Institute today announced that submissions are open for the 3rd MRMW Awards. The MRMW Awards are a celebration of innovation and excellence in the Market Research Industry and recognize the hard work of individuals who have achieved significant breakthroughs in mobile market research. The Award entries are open until January 31, 2017. To submit an entry, please visit The winners will be announced at the MRMW conference held on April 25&26 in Chicago.

6 categories are available for this year’s MRMW Awards. An independent panel, comprised of the MRMW Advisory Board members and internationally recognized market research experts, will judge all entries.

Categories for the 2017 MRMW Awards are:

MRMW Researcher of the Year (Client)by nomination:
The “Oscar” for market research. It recognizes individuals that have demonstrated leadership and creativity in harnessing new technologies and techniques for market research.

MRMW Research Company of the Yearby nomination:
Recognizes companies that have demonstrated excellence in designing and implementing innovative research for clients. This can be an outstanding individual project or based on a portfolio of research projects.

Best Mobile Qual Project:
Showcases and promotes excellence in mobile qualitative research. The entries are judged on the research design, execution of the project as well as the research outcome for clients’ business objectives.

Best New Technology:
Recognizes proprietary new technology that has disrupted the traditional market research paradigm. Winners are selected based on how the new technology answers a particular challenge in a market research project.

Best Use of Mobile Technology:
Recognizes innovative use of mobile technology for market research. This can be an innovative new use of existing technology or the introduction of a new mobile technology for market research.

Best Client-Supplier Collaboration:
Honors those valued relationships between agency and client. Given to partnerships that demonstrate excellence in client and research supplier collaboration. Both clients and research suppliers can submit entries.

The MRMW Awards 2017 are open to individuals and companies across the market research industry and may be entered online. A full list of categories, deadlines and award criteria can be found Entries will close on January 31st, 2017. The shortlisted nominees for each category will be announced in February 2017 on the MRMW website and in writing.

MRMW 2016 Award Winners were:

Researcher of the Year: Meghan Ludvigsen, Verizon
Mobile Research Agency of the Year: FieldAgent
Best New Technology: Nielsen
Best Use of Mobile Technology: Kantar Health & Lumi Technologies
Best Mobile Qualitative: 2020 Research
Best Client-Supplier Collaboration: MDI & KFC Thailand / Yum Restaurants


Avatar photo

Jasper Lim

Jasper Lim is the CEO of Merlien Institute. He frequently reviews the state-of-art of the marketing research industry. Apart from his daily work, Jasper serves as an Editorial Board Member for the International Journal of Work Innovation. He is also an accomplished qualitative researcher with several peer-reviewed academic publications to his name.

View all posts by Jasper Lim →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *